The school Board of Trustees meet monthly through the year to help govern the school. The analyse school attendance and assessment, the school finance and property, and consider the strategic direction the school will take in the next few years.

School boards are made up of voluntary parents, staff and community members. Te Kohanga Board of Trustees believe the board need to be supported so that they understand the complex role of school governance and is currently working with NZSTA, who support boards with training and guidance.

Should you have any questions for the board they can be contacted through the school office.

The board chair is currently Corinne Anderson.

Other members include:

Stacey Matiu – Parent Rep
Robyn Driver – Principal

We currently have a vacancy for a parent rep.